Splitboard.com Forums

The World's first exclusive splitboard discussion forums

It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 7:17 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Best bindings for small feet??
PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 10:53 am 

I am new to splitboarding so some of this is all speculation for me until I get my set up and there is enough snow on the ground to take my new Venture Zephyr out. Bear with me..
I ride ladies 6 or 6.5 Burton boots and I have been riding small Escapades with those. I love how seemless they fit together. I would like to find a binding so that I continue using Burtons boots, they are the best fit I have found.
I am looking at buying a pair of Sparks Blazes or Voile Lightrails this season.. I looked at a pair of small Sparks with ladies 7 Burton boots in the store and saw a gap between the inside edge of the boot and the binding that my finger could fit in. Also the baseplate seems so slick that if there is room to move around then it will happen. I haven't seen Lightrails except online.

My first question is has anyone experienced slipping around in their Sparks bindings or anything else sloppy about the boot/binding because of size differences?
My next question is where do people fall on the subject of using the Voile interface to use bindings that you know work for you or using a splitboard specific binding for a closer connection to the board? Maybe there is a thread about this already started?
I'd also love to hear from people with feet as small as mine about what boots/bindings you use.
Thanks!
Katy

Post subject: Re: Best bindings for small feet??
PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:19 am 

Hi Katy,

I think you are a perfect candidate for some rughty bindings. He can take any aluminum binding and convert it to a splitboard binding that fits snug on your boot.
http://splitboard.com/talk/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=10362

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:49 am